The answer came from
Jerry Diehl, of the National
' Federation.

Understand that this ruling
is based on the fact that the
wrestler, throwing the
cradle, was awarded 2
takedown and then put on
this cradie.

Some of us are still unsure
of the ruling, so it is being

sent to another

member of the rales
commiitee, If this ruling
changes, we will send you an

update.

In the situation we discussed concerning the offensive wrestler encircling his opponent’s body, with ‘eﬁ!'éof
the defensive man included, still constitutes a technical violation as in Rule 7-3-4, page 27.

Obviously, if the arm were around the head this would be a cradle situation and we would not be having this
conversation. But when the offensive mari locks around the body other than from the feet orin a pinning
combination, it is a technical violation. There is no difference in having an arm or leg trapped; it will unfairly
negate the defensive opportunity to escape or reverse and that is what the rule is intended to penalize.
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